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                         Reading Clerk 

 

FLOOR AMENDMENT 
HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES 

State of Oklahoma 

 

 SPEAKER:  

 

 CHAIR:  

 

I move to amend  HB1515                                          

           Of the printed Bill 

Page    14          Section    3           Lines    2 1/2                     

              Of the Engrossed Bill 

 

By inserting a new Section 4 to read as follows: 

 

 

“SECTION 4.     AMENDATORY     47 O.S. 2011, Section 1141.1, as 

amended by Section 4, Chapter 158, O.S.L. 2012 (47 O.S. Supp. 2016, 

Section 1141.1), is amended to read as follows: 

Section 1141.1  A.  Each motor license agent shall be entitled to 

retain the following amounts from the taxes and fees collected by such 

agent to be used to fund the operation of the office of such motor license 

agent subject to the provisions of Sections 1140 through 1147 of this 

title: 

1.  Beginning July 1, 2005, Two Dollars and eighty-one cents ($2.81) 

for each vehicle registered and for each special license plate issued 

pursuant to the Oklahoma Vehicle License and Registration Act.  Beginning 

July 1, 2006, and thereafter, Three Dollars and fifty-six cents ($3.56) 

for each vehicle registered and for each special license plate issued 

pursuant to the Oklahoma Vehicle License and Registration Act; 

2.  One Dollar and twenty-five cents ($1.25) for each certificate of 

title issued for boats and motors pursuant to the Oklahoma Statutes; 

3.  For each certificate of registration issued for boats and motors 

pursuant to the Oklahoma Statutes, an amount determined pursuant to the 

provisions of subsection B of this section; 

4.  Two Dollars and twenty-five cents ($2.25) for each certificate of 

title issued pursuant to the Oklahoma Vehicle License and Registration 

Act.  Provided, the fee retention amount for certificates of title issued 

pursuant to the provisions of subsection H of Section 1105 of this title, 

in which an insurer pays the optional twenty-two-dollar-fee amount, is 

Four Dollars and fifty cents ($4.50); 

5.  Beginning October 1, 2000, three percent (3%) of the vehicle 

excise tax collected pursuant to Section 2103 of Title 68 of the Oklahoma 



Statutes.  Beginning July 1, 2001, each motor license agent shall be 

entitled to retain three and one hundred twenty-five one-thousandths 

percent (3.125%) of the vehicle excise tax collected pursuant to Section 

2103 of Title 68 of the Oklahoma Statutes.  Beginning July 1, 2002, and 

for all subsequent years, each motor license agent shall be entitled to 

retain three and twenty-five one-hundredths percent (3.25%) of the vehicle 

excise tax collected pursuant to Section 2103 of Title 68 of the Oklahoma 

Statutes. However, beginning July 1, 2003, the Legislature shall annually 

review the percentage to be retained by the motor license agents pursuant 

to this paragraph to determine whether such percentage should be adjusted; 

6.  Four percent (4%) of the excise tax collected on the transfer of 

boats and motors pursuant to the Oklahoma Statutes; 

7.  Two Dollars ($2.00) for each driver license, endorsement, 

identification license, or renewal or duplicate issued pursuant to Section 

6-101 et seq. of this title; 

8.  Two Dollars ($2.00) for the recording of security interests as 

provided in Section 1110 of this title; 

9.  Two Dollars ($2.00) for each inspection conducted pursuant to 

subsection L of Section 1105 of this title; 

10.  Three Dollars ($3.00) for each inspection conducted pursuant to 

subsection M of Section 1105 of this title; 

11.  One Dollar ($1.00) for each certificate of ownership filed 

pursuant to subsection R of Section 1105 of this title; 

12.  One Dollar ($1.00) for each temporary permit issued pursuant to 

Section 1124 of this title; 

13.  One Dollar and fifty cents ($1.50) for processing each proof of 

financial responsibility, driver license information, insurance 

verification information, and other additional information as provided in 

Section 7-602 of this title; 

14.  The mailing fees and registration fees provided in Sections 1131 

and 1140 of this title; 

15.  The notary fee provided in Section 1143 of this title; 

16.  Three Dollars ($3.00) for each lien entry form completed and 

recorded on a certificate of title pursuant to subsection G of Section 

1105 of this title; 

17.  Seven Dollars ($7.00) for each notice of transfer as provided by 

subsection B of Section 1107.4 of this title; 

18.  Seven Dollars ($7.00) for each certificate of title or each 

certificate of registration issued for repossessed vehicles pursuant to 

Section 1126 of this title; 

19.  Any amount specifically authorized by law to be retained by the 

motor license agent for the furnishing of a summary of a traffic record; 

and 

20.  Beginning July 1, 2009, each motor license agent shall also be 

entitled to a portion of the penalties for delinquent registration or 

payment of excise tax as provided for in subsection C of Section 1115, 

subsection F of Section 1132 and subsection C of Section 1151 of this 

title and of subsection A of Section 2103 of Title 68 of the Oklahoma 

Statutes; and 

21.  Two Dollars ($2.00) of any biennial registration convenience fee, 

collected pursuant to Section 1132 of this title. 



The balance of the funds collected shall be remitted to the Oklahoma 

Tax Commission as provided in Section 1142 of this title to be apportioned 

pursuant to Section 1104 of this title. 

B.  For each certificate of registration issued for boats and motors, 

each motor license agent shall be entitled to retain the greater of One 

Dollar and twenty-five cents ($1.25) or an amount to be determined by the 

Tax Commission according to the provisions of this subsection.  At the end 

of fiscal year 1997 and each fiscal year thereafter, the Tax Commission 

shall compute the average amount of registration fees for all boats and 

motors registered in this state during the fiscal year and shall multiply 

the result by six and twenty-two one-hundredths percent (6.22%).  The 

resulting product shall be the amount which may be retained by each motor 

license agent for each certificate of registration for boats and motors 

issued during the following calendar year.” 

 

 

And by renumbering the subsequent section. 

 

 


